An observation…

You know what I realised when watching my Ultimate Angel DVD-box (next to the fact that I’m cutting greatly into my study-hours)? There is a lot of product placement in this world. Not all very subtle…. I mean, after watching even one episode, you’d think Wolfram & Hart was Apple Inc. Every computer in this series is a Mac whether it’s an old G3 Powerbook, a first-gen cinema display or a spanking new iBook. Product placement is a nice way to add some realism but not when you go overboard. At least some shows get it right. Take for instance the O.C. , at least there you have a nice spread of Mac’s, Pc’s, Blackberry’s or Sidekicks….

In other news….. this has to be just about the coolest thing I’ve heard in the last months. I’ve always loved the concept of Sealand, but the idea that it would become a haven for one of the greatest sources of torrents known to man? Just beautiful…