How to combine Hyrule and sociology.

tp_wii-2.jpg

I picked up the Gamecube version of The Legend of Zelda: Twillight Princess today, a game I’ve been looking forward to for quite some time. My reasons for picking the Gamecube version are threefold:

1) I don’t and never will own a Wii.

2) The Wii is basically a pumped up Gamecube so there won’t be any major graphical differences.

3) The small idiosyncrasies that a lot of people don’t notice, like the fact that Link is lefthanded in the GC version (righthanded in the Wii version because of the Wiimote).

It’s also probably one of the last console games I’ll play in a long time. Simple financial matter really. I’m more into pc-gaming and as many of you know that’s a pretty expensive hobby. For the price of an Xbox 360 I can get a decent graphics card or some high end RAM. In the end, it all comes down to trade-offs and putting your money where your enjoyment is.

Too bad that due to schoolwork I probably won’t be able to play my copy of Zelda until about the end of this week (damn you sociology!). I’m telling you, combining intensive studying and gaming isn’t easy. A matter compounded by my utter exhaustion as I reach the end of my month long exam period.

On another note: I’ve been able to relive a part of my early childhood through the magic of Youtube. A user by the name of Metawolf has graciously uploaded all episodes of Teknoman Blade (or Tekkaman Blade for those who prefer the Japanese version), a show I used to watch with religious fervor.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: And the winner is… « Life, Tech and other nonsense
  2. Mara

    I dunno…a lot of people I know noticed that Link was right-handed in TP (hehehehe…), and they were summarily pissed😛