Enter the Matrix

Not feeling up to writing anything coherent today so I present you with a picture that is worth more than a thousand words.

mini-dsc00046.JPG

Dual screen goodness baby!

Ok, so some coherent writing might be necessary. Both of the displays are Samsung SyncMasters (205BW, reviews can be found here and here). I bought the one on the right a couple of months ago, liked it and shelled out another big wad of cash on the other one. I love using these displays, they’re very adjustable (height, tilt, swivel) and the image is very bright and vivid. No ghosting of any kind whatsoever. Using dual monitors has really been an eye-opener for me. The increase in ease of use is just amazing and I can really recommend it to anyone who does a lot of multitasking. So on the whole: a really positive experience.

Who knows, maybe in a month I’ll buy a Matrox Triplehead2Go and add another monitor to my collection. We’ll see😉

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Screen Crash « Life, Tech and other nonsense