Here’s Johnny!

After a good two months of RL interfering, I can finally get back to blogging. A lot of things have happened since my last blogpost: Obama got inaugurated, UGO took over 1UP and canned EGM, the Windows 7 Beta launched, Palm announced the Pre and almost every major technology company (apart from Apple and Google) is suffering from losses and layoffs.

This post is like pre-show rundown: I’ll briefly touch on some things that I’ll discuss on the blog in the next week or two.

I’ve downloaded and purchased a couple of games of XBLA that I haven’t really gotten into yet (Maw, Kingdom For Keflings, etc.). I bought a lot of books and am working my way through them. Goodreads has been a great way to create an online virtual bookshelf to keep track of things. I’ve got a lot of movies to watch both in theaters and on DVD, some that are long overdue, so expect a lot of that soon.

I’ve also started to rip my dvd-collection onto harddrive so I can watch it on my TV via XBOX 360. I’d like to share my programs, methods and settings about that in the future.

So lot of things and soon. Can’t wait!