More Stuff GETS!!!

I told you I’d blog about random stuff that gets dropped of at my house and by golly I will. I’ve also decided to classify these posts under the GETS!!! category, in honor of comedic one trick pony Dandy Sakano.

Onwards we go, with pictures…

Amazon packaging: always impeccable…

From left to right we have Prospero Burns by Dan Abnett, A Thousand Sons by Graham McNeill, The First Heretic by Aaron Dembski-Bowden and Nemesis by James Swallow. All of these books are set in the Warhammer 40000 universe and are part of the Horus Heresy series of books. They tell the story of the corruption of Horus Lupercal by the forces of Chaos and his betrayal of the Emperor of Mankind.

I own the previous books in the series and quite enjoyed them, so I’m looking forward to these. I’m especially curious about the First Heretic since this is Aaron Dembski-Bowden’s first entry into the series.

You might ask, why books and not e-books? Well unfortunately you can’t get any of these on the Kindle Store and I’m reluctant to go searching for them in other online stores. I guess the Black Library should get its act together when it comes to digital distribution, at least in the case of e-books.

I usually blow through one of these in two or three days, so once I have the time these should make for an enjoyable read.