Let’s talk about Stuff I Read this week (1)

Some people claim that the Web today (with all it’s social media goodness) is melting our brains. A lot of people have also claimed that the Web is keeping people from reading more longform material. We’ve gotten so used to small 300-500 word blogposts that we can’t focus enough to read something even twice that long let alone a book. I respectfully disagree. There is a lot of longform text content out there. So much even that I have to use an app like Instapaper to parse to it all. In an effort to share all the goodness, I’ve decided to make a weekly post mentioning what I’ve read around the web. Sometimes I read a lot, sometimes I don’t and the topics are unlimited, although I hope always interesting.

Without further ado, I present this weeks batch.

Enjoy.