GETS!!! 9 – A bit of everything

Time for another GETS!!! post. This was supposed to go up earlier but, you know, real life interfered. Anyhow on to today’s haul.

While I said in an earlier post I would drop the box shot, for CDJapan orders I will include a “bubble wrap shot” just because their packaging is top notch.

First up we have Kamei Eri’s 9th photobook “Eririn

I never thought I’d end up buying photobooks, but as I was watching some graduation footage I just wanted to support the girl in some way. I actually really love the photobook and have ordered two more (both of them from her fellow rokkies). I’ve also included some scans below. They’re low quality though, so if you really want to enjoy this photobook, go buy it instead of just downloading the high resolution scans.

Next up we have Miki 1, Fujimoto Miki’s only studio album before she joined Morning Musume as a 6th generation member.

While I greatly enjoyed Mikitty’s presence in Morning Musume (and look forward to her activities with Dream Musume), I”ve always wondered what would have happened if she had stayed on as a solo singer? Would we still have had GAM? Would she have joined another unit? I don’t know, but it’s food for thought. Anyway, this is a great album with classic songs like Aenai Nagai Nichiyoubi, Sotto Kuchizukete Gyutto Dakishimete and Boogie Train ’03.

Next up we have First Time, Morning Musume’s very first studio album.

With this I’ve completed Morning Musume’s discography (apart from a few best ofs and one mini album, not including singles). This is where it all began with classic songs like Morning Coffee, Summer Night Town and the very first one: Ai no Tane.

Finally we have the double concert DVD of *deep breath* Hello! Project 2009 Winter Wonderful Hearts Kouen ~Kakumei Gannen~ / Elder Club Kouen ~Thank You for Your Love!~.

Not much to say here, great performances from both Elder Club and Wonderful Hearts. Special shoutout to Inaba Atsuko and Maeda Yuki with an amazing rendition of Taiyo to Ciscomoon’s Magic of Love.

That’s it for today’s GETS!!!. C-ute’s new single is nearing release day, so expect a review of that as well as one more GETS!!! post before that. I’ll give you a one letter hint about that one: W.😉

One comment

  1. Pingback: GETS!!! (12): It’s a big one. « TVD NATION