GETS!!! (10): Itsumo W

Ah yes, the GETS!!! post that should have been posted posted a while ago if not for me contracting the plague. I’m mostly (and I stress mostly) cured by now so I’m finally putting up this post.

First up: the bubble shot

Next up both a group shot as well as the individual shots.

What you see above are three singles (Miss Love Tantei (Missラブ探偵), Ai no Imi wo Oshiete! (愛の意味を教えて!) and Robokiss (ロボキッス)) of the two-member idol group W. Formed by Tsuji Nozomi and Kago Ai after they jointly graduated from Morning Musume, the unit furthered their image of the “Two-Top”, “The Twins” or “The Troublemakers”. I’d say that this group was destined for greatness if not for Kago Ai’s unfortunate scandal(s) (and the horrible way UFA handled them). They truly are one of those idol groups that should have been. While there are rumors Kago Ai might be returning to Hello!-Project, I wouldn’t count on it.

In any case the above singles are wonderful songs. Robokiss and Ai no Imi wo Oshiete! also have excellent coupling songs that seem to work great in concert. I intend to collect all their singles (they didn’t have that many) and in the meantime I leave you with this beautifully made fanvideo.

To quote Kago Ai “Aibon & Tsuji Nozomi always together in W.” I truly wish it could have been so.

note: no “Let’s talk about Stuff I Read this week” due to , you know, the plague

One comment

  1. Pingback: Let’s talk about GAM « TVD NATION