GETS!!! (21) xkcd and saving a school in Laos

A small but important GETS!!! post today. I recently purchased xkcd: volume 0.

I’ve been an avid fan of various webcomics for a long time now. I really enjoy reading PVP, Real Life, CTRl-ALT-DEL and various others and have no qualms about buying their physical books to support them. I love xkcd. It’s the most geeky webcomic out there but it’s funny, witty, smart and very to the point. So when I discovered this book I had to buy it. Not only do you get a very large amount of incredibly funny material, it’s also full of geeky easter eggs (QR-codes anyone?).

Even better, if you purchase this book a portion of the profits will go to build a school in Laos through the charity Room to Read. I highly recommend this book, you really should buy it. The book is published by BreadPig and is available on Amazon (US/UK).