Let’s talk about Yappa Seishun

After a string of non idol-related posts, it’s back to the idol world with a new release: Yappa Seishun (Regular Edition) by Kitahara Sayaka.

First Press bonus is an Inazuma Eleven card

In case you don’t know who Sayaka is, let me quote from generasia.

Kitahara Sayaka is a soloist under FRAME and is a former member of Hello! Project as a Hello! Pro Egg. The single titled Yappa Seishun will be the ending song for the anime Inuzama Eleven GO in which Sayaka provides the voice work for the character Sorano Aoi.

So the circle is complete. All the former MilkyWay members are now soloists in some capacity.

Inuzama Eleven has been good to H!P artists, especially Berryz工房 who were able to attach some singles to the anime, boosting sales. While Sayaka’s single probably will never sell in massive quantities, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by it. The early previews didn’t blow me away, but once I saw the PV (with an awesome guest role for Yoshizawa Hitomi) I knew I had to order this.

It’s a very decent song with a well executed instrumental. The PV is very basic but serviceable. I just love to see how much progress Sayaka has made. She’s really not an Egg anymore. The coupling song Gamushara is decent, not really good, but not really bad as well.

If you’re a diehard Inazuma or H!P fan you’ve probably already bought this but if you’re a random person reading this blog and you like this song please support Sayaka. I really recommend it.

The song is available on iTunes and CDJapan.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Let’s talk about a bunch of GETS!!! « Let's talk about…